Pain Management Specialist: Hasan Badday, MD

4.96/5
Hasan Badday, MD -  - Pain Management Specialist

Pacific Pain Management

Pain Management Specialist located in Irvine, CA & Los Angeles, CA

Pain Management Specialist located in Irvine, CA & Los Angeles, CA

4.96/5 Star Rating
138 total reviews

Dr. Hasan Badday always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 138 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Hasan Badday below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jann S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/20/21
It was excellent!!
Steve S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/20/21
Attention to my care and treatment...
Vincent B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/14/21
Best!!!! One visit and my pain has significantly reduced.... Dr. Badday is the GREATEST!!!!
Jesus G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/04/21
Has helped me alot.
Deana L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/01/21
Dr Badday listened to me and shared a number of proven strategies he can use ( that insurance will pay for) and the availability of diagnostic tools he has to pinpoint injection sites giving me greater pain reduction and fewer side effects. I have severe stenosis in my cervical spine and very severe stenosis in the lumbar , additionally diagnosed with bony sclerosis and moderate to severe Osteoarthritis . I recommend Dr. Badday I am grateful I scheduled an appointment. Gayle Lewis
Gerald O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/27/21
Dr Badday is a wonderful dr. He is very knowledgeable in the field of medicine that he practices. I would highly recommend him to anyone with back or neck issues!
Emil M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/24/21
Hasan Badday is the best pain doctor I have ever had. I have a rare disease and over 10 disabilities, so my case is very hard to treat. I face a lot of medical abelism, discrimination, and struggle to find doctors informed enough to take my case. I was very relieved when I first came to this doctor. I knew he was good because he told me his goal was to keep me out of the hospital and he instantly got me on long term pain management, and flare meds for the first time in my life. He treated my GI condition for the first time in my life also thanks to this doctor. My quality of life became much better, and flares were less intense and frequent. This doctor really worked with me to get to the root of all my issues, and find what worked with me. We have found more things that worked for me than I ever knew existed! when I was 18 a pain doctor told me my pain would never be treated and I would just have to get used to it because nobody would ever treat it. Ive lived in pain every second of every day since I was born until I found Badday. Not only he is a wonderful and intelligent doctor but he is also a very kind & empathetic person. they would be flexible if traffic sucked and I was late for an appointment. my doctor recognized & understood i was traumatized by years of medical neglect and would be very comforting when I had anxiety about my medical care. Another thing I really appreciate is that "not bad" isn't good enough- Badday always is workinf to improve his patients health even if its the best it has ever been. He always is working with his patients to make a plan to inrlprove and maintain their pain. I'm a trans, gay, rare disease patient and this doctor also corrects new nurses on my pronouns and supports my gender and sexual identity. for my epidural he took special care that lidocaine, which doesn't work well for people with my condition, was double strength, and used more than usual so it was the appropriate level for me. Before doing a procedure he takes into account all of my possible complications which I really appreciate- it makes the entire process go very smoothly. I also love how encouraging he is during the actual procedure and that he always plays music to distract his patients. He also agreed to treat me even though I moved to another state due to a lack of accessible housing, so I travel to Los Angeles to get treatment by him. Badday is a wonderful doctor with a variety of skills and a wide array of knowledge. he can order mobility aids, braces, scans, tests, medications, pt/ot/chiropractor, and do procedures. I would recommend him to anybody with a complex case and a high level of pain management needs.
Joseph C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/22/21
Great bedside manner, attention to detail and overall care for patient needs. I highly recommend.
Calvin C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/14/21
Kind smart doctor
Sam B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/14/21
Dr Badday takes the time to listen, and then suggest options.
Mark G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/14/21
Knowledgeable and takes the time to listen and explain.
Vanise V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/09/21
Everything was great during my visit, and everything was explained to me. The staff was very professional and friendly.
Ivan G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/31/21
Dr Badday is very professional and friendly.
Alberto G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/23/21
Dr Badday was very professional and compassionate. He's a pleasure to talk with!
Alan N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/04/21
Amazing person and doctor He has a heart for his patients
Norma H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/04/21
A very wonderful visit as usual
Jesus G.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/03/21
Dr.Badday is a great pain specialist He's really trying to help my husband.
Susana Maria V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/22/21
All my question were answered in an easy way for me to understand
Jeffrey C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/19/21
Great service and knowledgeable. His staff and himself are very friendly as well.
Thomas N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/15/21
Very caring dr, with a lot of tools to help decrease pain.much more effective than my old pain dr.

Accepted Insurance

This is a short list of just some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

  Regence Blue Cross Blue Shield
American Republic Insurance
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Arkansas Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Florida (Florida Blue)
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Illinois
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Kansas
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Massachusetts
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Michigan
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Rhode Island
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Texas
Blue Cross of Idaho
Blue Cross of Northeastern Pennsylvania
Blue Shield of California
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location