4.97/5
Hasan Badday, MD -  - Pain Management Specialist

Pacific Pain and Regenerative Medicine

Pain Management Specialist, Stem Cell Therapy & Regenerative Medicine located in Irvine, CA & Los Angeles, CA

Pain Management Specialist located in Irvine, CA & Los Angeles, CA

60 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Hasan Badday always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 60 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Hasan Badday below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Cari C.
Submitted 12/01/16
Dr Badday seemed genuinely interested in my issues and willing to explore options for my treatment.
Matthew V.
Submitted 11/23/16
Let me start by saying that I am a real patient of Dr. Badday, and in no way was I offered any kind of perks for giving a them good review. The following is my true and honest opinion of Dr. Badday and his staff. First off, Dr. Badday is by far, the best Pain management and rehabilitation doctor I have ever met. He uses a variety of techniques, procedures, and some of the most state-of-the-art technologies like stem-cell regeneration injections to treat his patients, first by finding the cause of your problems, and then working backwards from the cause to treat the symptoms. This is unique, as most doctors I've seen tend to put a bandaid on the symptoms and pain, without ever treating or finding the cause. Dr. Badday's approach is by far the best I've seen. I am a 100% disabled US Army Veteran, and was severely injured in Afghanistan in 2012. Dr. Badday and his staff are incredibly military and veteran friendly, and went far above and beyond for me, to ensure all my needs were met. It was really awesome to learn that Dr. Badday even worked with injured Veterans at the Walter Reed Army Medical Center, which is our countries premier Military Hospital and Intensive Care Unit, and is arguably one of the finest Military Hospitals in the World. All of the doctors that work and or train at this hospital are usually the best in the field, and that holds true with Dr. Badday as well! This last week was my first appointment with him, and I was scheduled for something like 45 minuets with the doctor, and because my case was so complex, he ended up spending almost 3 hours with me, going through his lunch break, to make sure all my questions and needs were met. I am so impressed with Dr. Badday, that I have 5 friends that are in the process of getting medically retired from the Army for their combat injuries, and the day they move back they are already planning on making an appointment to see Dr. Badday! With that said, if you are looking for a highly trained doctor, that uses multiple treatment options to help you with your pain and rehabilitation, than look no further. He is one of the only doctors I've met to utilize everything from medications, to stem-cells, to trigger points, to braces/compressions, to electrostimulation, to epidurals, to physical rehabilitation, to Botox, IV Therapies, PRP, Radio-frequency, Joint Injections, nerve blocks, and about 100 other procedures and treatments that are way to advanced for me to even begin to understand. If you are like me, and are looking for a one stop pain and rehabilitation doctor that has a passion for what he does, and really wants to help his patients, instead of treating them us a number, than Dr. Badday is the right doctor for you. The last thing that really impressed me, when I made my appointment online, which is very convenient, I accidentally booked 2 appointments instead of one (my mistake), and in the process of fixing it, my computer died, so I was very concerned that my appointment did not book properly, and it was the weekend, so the office was closed, and my appointment was on Monday. So I sent an email to Dr. Badday's office in Newport on Saturday, and just was going to keep my fingers crossed that I still had my appointment. To my surprise, his office manager, emailed me back on her day off, over the weekend, and was extremely helpful in aiding me with my appointment issue, and also helped me to download the new patient forms, so that i could have them completed prior to arriving. This is literally unheard of. Most doctors offices, especially pain and rehabilitation offices, might email you back, if your lucky, a week or two later. So I was really impressed with Dr. Badday's staff, office manager, and front desk/medical assistant. Dr. Badday's Newport Beach office, is a very clean, classy, and professional office, conveniently located near the 55 freeway. I am sure his LA office is equally as nice, but I have not had the pleasure of going there yet. His Newport Beach office has 2 cute female employees (which I think were the office manager and his medical assistant) that are incredibly kind, helpful, and go out of their way to make sure your appointment and office visit needs are all met. Overall, I can not say enough amazing things about my experience with Dr. Badday and his staff! I am looking forward to spending my few remaining years under his care, as I am completely confident that I have finally found an amazing and talented doctor that really cares about helping his patients. Thanks Dr Badday and staff for taking such good care of me on Monday!! Ill see you all again soon!
Russell B.
Submitted 10/31/16
Dr Badday is extremely professional and searches for traditional and cutting edge techniques. He gave me my life back. Russell
Marcelo B.
Submitted 10/18/16
Thoughtful, patient, and well educated, Dr. Badday is a leader in his areas of practice!
Heba E.
Submitted 10/04/16
Dr. Badday is very professional, knowledgeable and personable. He took the time to assess my pain and provide me with a thorough explanation of his assessment and the treatment options that are available to help me. Today I was able to get treated for my migraines. I definitely will recommend Dr. Badday to all my friends/family in need of pain relief.
RACHEL F.
Submitted 09/14/16
The best doctor I have ever gone to. I've had back pain for years and he has seriously helped me out. He's a great listener and cares about his patients. I also love his staff. Nicky and Alexa, keep up the great work!!!
Stanley W.
Submitted 08/31/16
I highly recommend Dr. Badday to anyone seeking a pain management physician. Not only did he listen to all of my concerns and questions, he thoroughly explained my test results and made sure I understood what treatment plan he was going to prescribe. You can tell that Dr. Badday truly cares about his patients and does not rush you out of the door like some doctors do. He took his time with me and I really appreciated that. Thanks to Dr. Badday, I feel like I am on the right track to a much improved quality of life.
Karla M.
Submitted 07/22/16
I made sure to do all my research on the best pain management doctors before I chose one, and Dr. Badday was top of the list in California. Then sure enough, once I met him for the first time, he confirmed all my research as he was patient, caring, experienced,kind, sympathetic, empathetic, and welcoming. He made sure that I would feel safe and comfortable as he took his time to carefully explain everything that was happening to me and why it was happening.I've have had doctors that just nod and tell me i will have a procedure without explaining how it will happen, leaving me in the dark and scared. However, Dr. Badday did not do that, he took his time with me to explained what will happen step by step and how he would do his best to help me feel better, that made me feel very safe and assured .I do not regret choosing Dr Badday as my pain management Doctor.Thus, I would definitely recommend Dr Badday to anyone who is looking for an experienced, professional, and caring doctor.
Amy S.
Submitted 07/12/16
I met Dr Badday from one of my very close friends, I'm so glad she told me about him. I had been having serious neck and back issues from a car accident . He was so knowledgeable and friendly . I have seen him only a couple of times and already I am feeling so much better. I recommend him to anyone who is having pain!!!! 5 stars plus!!!!
Marcelo B.
Submitted 07/12/16
Dr. Badday is compassionate and professional and, unlike many doctors, actually listens to my needs. It is well worth traveling from out-of-state to see him (and even worth paying the out-of-network insurance costs)... Highly recommended!
Sharif E.
Submitted 05/04/16
Doctor and staff could not be friendlier. I'd be happy to recommend to Dr. Badday to anyone looking for a pain management physician
Mr B.
Submitted 05/02/16
I am an out-of-state patient for Dr. Badday and he is well worth the added time and expense required to see him!
Crystal C.
Submitted 04/10/16
Dr. Badday is my favorite doctor by far. He has helped me in so many ways. I had almost given up on finding pain relief, I am so thankful I was referred to him. He is very knowledgeable, listens to my needs, fears, and has worked with me to find the right pain relief for my lifestyle and answers all my questions regardless of how silly they may be. He is very caring and professional. He also does not rush your appt as other doctors seem to. Without him I would not be living a normal life. I would still be going day to day in extreme pain, not able to do anything but push myself through a day of work and being to tired to do anything else, thinking maybe I am just crazy. I am so thankful for all his help. I have recommended him to my family and friends and will continue to.
Schaela B.
Submitted 04/10/16
I was referred to Dr. Badday after running from doctor to doctor for help with no results. After 14 major surgeries in the past 14 years, no one could help me. From spinal surgery to three hip replacements to rotator cuff & many more. I woke up in pain, couldn't sleep due to pain & went to bed in pain. It got to the point that my left arm would go dumb, I had stabbing in my elbow and my fingers would go dumb for three days. Most doctors want to do to you want they want. However, when I told Dr. Badday I wanted no more surgeries, he immediately understood. He listened to my situation & we were 100% in agreement to try different treatments. He asked me what I wanted to start on first, it wasn't about what he wanted. He's intelligent, open with his communication, he explain things in a way you can understand. I've never meet a pain management doctor like him, if you want a doctor that can talk to you, understand you, & listen get an immediate appointment with Dr. Badday. I told him I wanted my left arm & hand back & the pain from my spinal surgery to stop hurting my neck. He went to work. I have no more stabbing pain in my left elbow & my fingers have not gone dumb since, not for one day. My neck is so my better I can drive & turn it (when spinal surgeons said I'd need another spinal surgery). I love Dr. Badday & his staff is great. He has helped me more in a few visits then any other doctor in 14 years. Dr. Badday does not just want to cut on you he wants to give you your life back. He uses state of the art knowledge & equipment to make a difference in your life. He is compassionate & cares about you, the patient. He is articulate & ivery diverse in new effective medical procedures. He was born to help people & you can feel he enjoys what he does. Dr. Badday is a blessing in my life & I know he will get me back to a functional life. Because of his patience & expertise Dr. Badday & his help, I can now for the first time hold my six month old grandson in my left arm. I would recommend anyone to Dr. Badday who is through with running to different doctors & never getting any results. Thank you Dr. Badday you are "One of a kind." Your staff is awesome also. I wanted to kill myself before I was referred to you because as you know my case is so complicated, but I have no doubt that you can make a difference with everything going on with my body. Thank you so much again I pray I never have to see any other doctor than you, Dr. Badday, you give me hope to go on. Please I'm so sincere I have degenerative disc disease from my cervical C-1, with bone spurs, a lumbar tumor, central canal stenosis, foraminal stenosis, disc pain down to S-1. As I trust in Dr. Badday I know you can too.
Dakota M.
Submitted 04/05/16
Dr. Badday MD., has greatly improved the quality of my life. By far Dr. Badday is one of the leading Dr's., understanding the new age of medicine and flawlessly combining personalized service and treatment plans that allow patients to greatly improve the functionality of their life. If you are looking for one of the best health and pain Doctors that take the necessary time to understand very difficult cases - check out Dr. Badday's practice - truthfully this is one of the best doctors I have had the pleasure of building a relationship with.
Malak T.
Submitted 04/03/16
Never have I encountered a physician with as much patience, care, and quality as Dr. Badday! We need more doctors in the world with his compassion and training. Do yourself a service and see how wonderful he is - you'll walk away happy again! Thank you Dr. Badday!
A A.
Submitted 03/30/16
Dr. Badday is by far one of the most personable, honest, and caring doctors that I have ever seen. He is very thorough, very knowledgeable, and I never have any doubt that he is doing the right thing for me and my comfort. I know I am in the best hands when I see him, and I would recommend him to anyone that I know that is having any type of discomfort or pain.
Zach W.
Submitted 03/29/16
I am truly lucky to have encountered a trustworthy, intelligent doctor such as Dr. B. His spot is exactly what I need to get better. I've had back pain for over 2 years since my ski accident and now I've been able to minimize it wtb proper therapy. He is the "go to" pain doc for rehabilitation.
Julie B.
Submitted 03/29/16
Having continual back pain for many years left me a bit hopeless. Sick of going to various doctors In general , and the lack of improvement really bummed me out as I have always been very active. I was blessed enough to find my way to Dr. Badday. He is probably the best Dr I have had the chance to meet. He is an amazing listener, never makes me feel like my million questions are dumb, gives me options for treatment and most importantly he is the first Dr that has actually helped my problem and pain. I would recommend him 100 times over, truly an awesome Dr.
Khaled A.
Submitted 03/29/16
Dr Hasan Badday has seen me a couple of times, and also administered the injections in order to help alleviate the lower back pain I was having. I understand some patients like to come in multiple times for injections, but Dr Badday was thorough in explaining ways I could build my core muscles to help naturally alleviate the lower back pain that I had been experiencing for years. I understand many patients may have more severe conditions that require frequent injections, but Dr Badday did not rush me into thinking this was the only solution for my specific condition. I remember his advice on a daily basis during my back stretching exercises, and when selecting food items in my diet to help keep the extra strain and extra weight off my spine. I also incorporate the muscle building techniques he taught me into my exercise routines, and have seen significant improvements ever since. I appreciate a doctor that is willing to give me all of my options, and Dr Badday comes highly recommended by me as a great doctor with proven skills and ethics.

Accepted Insurance

This is a short list of just some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

  Regence Blue Cross Blue Shield
American Republic Insurance
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Arkansas Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Florida (Florida Blue)
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Illinois
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Kansas
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Massachusetts
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Texas
Blue Cross of Idaho
Blue Cross of Northeastern Pennsylvania
Blue Shield of California
Blue Shield of Northeastern New York
Capital Blue Cross
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location