4.96/5
Hasan Badday, MD -  - Pain Management Specialist

Pacific Pain and Regenerative Medicine

Hasan Badday, MD

Pain Management Specialist located in Irvine, CA

56 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Hasan Badday always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 56 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Hasan Badday below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
George K.
Submitted 10/03/17
Knowledgeable doctor, great office staff
Christopher I.
Submitted 09/29/17
Very friendly and presented excellent options
Brittan E.
Submitted 09/27/17
Dr Badday understands, knows his patients better than they know themselves sometimes :-), is non judgemental, and believes in CORRECT MEDICATION MANAGEMENT. He is the SAFEST Pain management Dr- and it is so important to have this "ethic" in your Pain Dr. because pain medications are not to be fooled around with ever. I TRUST him. That's a very big thing. The love & acceptance from the Nurseing/ Staff is pure and HONEST. It is a must to have these things. Dr H. Badday is very understanding but a no- nonsense, "let's get this done/get you on the right track" He listens (supportive). Great protocols! You are safe being in treatment by Dr. Badday- I would even go as far to say I would recommend him to "brothers/sisters" (Veterans) Esp.if you are wanting a safe/ honest/ direct environment. THANK YOU.
Colin M.
Submitted 09/26/17
Doctor was friendly, patient, concise and was able to address all my concerns
William S.
Submitted 07/18/17
Very patient
Michelle W.
Submitted 06/29/17
I cannot say enough positive things about Doctor Badday and his staff in the Newport Beach office. When I went for an office visit a couple weeks ago. I was desperate and at my wit's end regarding pain management and the Doctor I had been seeing for years. First, I couldn’t believe my good luck in finding Doctor Badday’s practice "Pacific Pain and Regenerative Medicine" via Google and then I scheduled an appointment the same day.(yikes! what are the odds?!) With skepticism, I went to the appointment, was met by very courteous staff, filled out paperwork and was in the room talking with Doctor Badday 10 minutes after completing my paperwork. Doctor Badday did not rush me, wanted to know all about why I was there and then explained multiple ways to address my pain issues. (At this point I think I was sobbing with relief after so many years of non-sympathetic, distrusting, agitated, pain management situations.) Doctor Badday took the time to treat me with compassion, explained new cutting-edge options and prescribed a multi-directional approach to suit me and my specific needs. Before I left I was booked for the next month and have since had a procedure done to help alleviate my discomfort. Love, love Doctor Badday and his team!
Heather M.
Submitted 04/21/17
Such a positive and enlightning approach to health and well being. Ecstatic to have a treatment plan that is both realiatic and obtainable. I wish all doctors had the same outlook on medicine, it would help the medical field advance tremendously. He is already my favortie doctor who actually provided a starting point and am blessed to meet him!
Amr E.
Submitted 04/14/17
I tore my meniscus back in May and had an arthroscopic knee surgery in September. I had 60% of my inner meniscus trimmed. After rehabbing for 3 months I tried playing soccer again but my knee started swelling up and I was in pain. I saw Dr. Badday mid February and he suggested that we do an MRI to get a better diagnosis of the knee before starting the Stem Cell treatment. After reviewing the MRI he saw that everything is normal and that I am a candidate for the Stem Cell treatment. Dr. Badday was very patient with me and took his time educating me and explaining every detail about the process and the pros and cons of the treatment. I decided to move forward with the treatment and I'm glad I did. The procedure was easy and painless, it took about 10 minutes. After one day I was able to go to the gym and work on strengthening my Knee. Within one week I felt the difference and I was able to carry my 2 year old son and run with him, which I was not able to do before the treatment. Its been almost 2 months now and I am back to playing soccer with no pain. I highly recommend Dr. Badday.
Arthur H.
Submitted 03/20/17
Dr. Badday was very informative, direct, and understanding. He was very generous with his time answering a wide variety of my questions, explaining a wide variety of options, and I never felt pressured to make quick decisions.
Nathan H.
Submitted 03/16/17
I'm an entrepreneur, coach, and athlete. When I injured my meniscus in Brazilian Jiujitsu I thought I was going to need surgery. Then Dr Badday entered my life and revealed a better way. It's only been about 10 days since my stem cell treatment and I already notice a big time improvement. Pain has diminished significantly from 8 to 2 on a 1-10 pain scale. I can already squat better, and am eagerly looking forward to getting back to BJJ. Thanks Dr. Badday! Anyone who wants an alternative to surgery, do this.
Aidee G.
Submitted 03/01/17
i highly recommend this place... staff is very friendly and helpful whenever you have questions and doctor Badday is a nice person making sure patients understand the available treatments for pain...by the way, i like the easy way to make appointments online in just seconds
Ivan G.
Submitted 02/14/17
Dr Badday is the best doctor I know. He gives the attention that you need. I would recommend him to everyone that suffers pain.
Amr E.
Submitted 02/14/17
Dr. Badday is very knowledgeable and friendly person.
Amy B.
Submitted 02/07/17
Ever get tired of your own pain and feel like no one cares? After only starting my care this month with Dr. Badday, I already know I'm going to be well cared for and by a doctor who actually listens for more than a few minutes! I've been suffering every day, for a full year, with post-op radicular pain from a major neck surgery and frustrated after trying every kind of conservative treatment. I was referred to Dr. Badday by a long time friend and co-worker. I'm so thankful as he has the energy and passion to help me when my other doctors lost interest...and even when some days I don't even feel like fighting for me. Pain management is one of the toughest fields of medicine, and often hopeless... and usually, thank-less. It's awesome to see a physician who has the fight in him!
Ming W.
Submitted 02/07/17
I've had a series of health problems and seen more medical professionals than I'd like to. It can be difficult to find one that one would expect from a doctor; someone that listens to the patient, is knowledgeable and confident in their assessment of your problems, provides effective treatment protocols, and makes it convenient to schedule an appointment. After being struck as a pedestrian by a mail carrier truck, I had 4 bulging discs and had to deal with constant pain, to the point where bending down for tasks would require me to be in bed for an hour. I was lucky enough to be referred to Dr. Badday and he is everything that I've mentioned above, with no exaggeration. My back is doing is much better, I have more energy, and psychologically feeling so much better than I did before visits with Dr. Badday. He is also very friendly and most importantly, enthusiastic about his practice, making me feel very comfortable and confident about the effectiveness of his treatment plans. I am not affiliated with the office other than as a patient and wrote this positive review because of the great job that he's done. Highly recommended!
Shelley G.
Submitted 12/14/16
Dr. Badday has been my pain management Doctor for well over a year now. He is personable, compassionate, caring and kind, and goes out of his way to make sure his patients are fully taken care of. He is up to date on all the latest medical treatments and really goes out of his way to find a solution that works best for you. I highly recommended you make an appointment today. Also, his receptionist Nicki is an Angel.
Cari C.
Submitted 12/01/16
Dr Badday seemed genuinely interested in my issues and willing to explore options for my treatment.
Matthew V.
Submitted 11/23/16
Let me start by saying that I am a real patient of Dr. Badday, and in no way was I offered any kind of perks for giving a them good review. The following is my true and honest opinion of Dr. Badday and his staff. First off, Dr. Badday is by far, the best Pain management and rehabilitation doctor I have ever met. He uses a variety of techniques, procedures, and some of the most state-of-the-art technologies like stem-cell regeneration injections to treat his patients, first by finding the cause of your problems, and then working backwards from the cause to treat the symptoms. This is unique, as most doctors I've seen tend to put a bandaid on the symptoms and pain, without ever treating or finding the cause. Dr. Badday's approach is by far the best I've seen. I am a 100% disabled US Army Veteran, and was severely injured in Afghanistan in 2012. Dr. Badday and his staff are incredibly military and veteran friendly, and went far above and beyond for me, to ensure all my needs were met. It was really awesome to learn that Dr. Badday even worked with injured Veterans at the Walter Reed Army Medical Center, which is our countries premier Military Hospital and Intensive Care Unit, and is arguably one of the finest Military Hospitals in the World. All of the doctors that work and or train at this hospital are usually the best in the field, and that holds true with Dr. Badday as well! This last week was my first appointment with him, and I was scheduled for something like 45 minuets with the doctor, and because my case was so complex, he ended up spending almost 3 hours with me, going through his lunch break, to make sure all my questions and needs were met. I am so impressed with Dr. Badday, that I have 5 friends that are in the process of getting medically retired from the Army for their combat injuries, and the day they move back they are already planning on making an appointment to see Dr. Badday! With that said, if you are looking for a highly trained doctor, that uses multiple treatment options to help you with your pain and rehabilitation, than look no further. He is one of the only doctors I've met to utilize everything from medications, to stem-cells, to trigger points, to braces/compressions, to electrostimulation, to epidurals, to physical rehabilitation, to Botox, IV Therapies, PRP, Radio-frequency, Joint Injections, nerve blocks, and about 100 other procedures and treatments that are way to advanced for me to even begin to understand. If you are like me, and are looking for a one stop pain and rehabilitation doctor that has a passion for what he does, and really wants to help his patients, instead of treating them us a number, than Dr. Badday is the right doctor for you. The last thing that really impressed me, when I made my appointment online, which is very convenient, I accidentally booked 2 appointments instead of one (my mistake), and in the process of fixing it, my computer died, so I was very concerned that my appointment did not book properly, and it was the weekend, so the office was closed, and my appointment was on Monday. So I sent an email to Dr. Badday's office in Newport on Saturday, and just was going to keep my fingers crossed that I still had my appointment. To my surprise, his office manager, emailed me back on her day off, over the weekend, and was extremely helpful in aiding me with my appointment issue, and also helped me to download the new patient forms, so that i could have them completed prior to arriving. This is literally unheard of. Most doctors offices, especially pain and rehabilitation offices, might email you back, if your lucky, a week or two later. So I was really impressed with Dr. Badday's staff, office manager, and front desk/medical assistant. Dr. Badday's Newport Beach office, is a very clean, classy, and professional office, conveniently located near the 55 freeway. I am sure his LA office is equally as nice, but I have not had the pleasure of going there yet. His Newport Beach office has 2 cute female employees (which I think were the office manager and his medical assistant) that are incredibly kind, helpful, and go out of their way to make sure your appointment and office visit needs are all met. Overall, I can not say enough amazing things about my experience with Dr. Badday and his staff! I am looking forward to spending my few remaining years under his care, as I am completely confident that I have finally found an amazing and talented doctor that really cares about helping his patients. Thanks Dr Badday and staff for taking such good care of me on Monday!! Ill see you all again soon!
Russell B.
Submitted 10/31/16
Dr Badday is extremely professional and searches for traditional and cutting edge techniques. He gave me my life back. Russell
Marcelo B.
Submitted 10/18/16
Thoughtful, patient, and well educated, Dr. Badday is a leader in his areas of practice!

Accepted Insurance

This is a short list of just some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

  Regence Blue Cross Blue Shield
American Republic Insurance
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Arkansas Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Florida (Florida Blue)
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Illinois
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Kansas
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Massachusetts
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Texas
Blue Cross of Idaho
Blue Cross of Northeastern Pennsylvania
Blue Shield of California
Blue Shield of Northeastern New York
Capital Blue Cross
Location
Pacific Pain and Regenerative Medicine
16405 Sand Canyon Ave, Suite 215
Irvine, CA 92618
Phone: 949-485-4257
Office Hours

Get in touch

949-485-4257